Skip to main content

Collaborative Projects

© Plateforme - Plattform Lyon

COLLABORATIVE PROJECTS BETWEEN ARCHIVE AND PRACTICE

VIDEO DOCUMENTARY DANCE AND THEATRE

For more than 30 years, going back to the video documentary work of the Mime Centrum Berlin, the team of the ITI has been doing video work for and with artists. The cooperation ranges from the production and provision of raw video material to the creation of trailers, streamings and complete documentaries. With the technical knowledge of the ITI Media Studio team, videos can be pre-produced, edited and streamed. Joint video projects with artists also include experimental formats, video art, 360 degrees, VR.

ATELIER PHYSICAL THEATRE

For more than 10 years, Studio2 has regularly hosted the Franco-German cooperation project "Atelier Physical Theatre" in collaboration with the Platform for Franco-German Art. The format serves the exchange between young international artists and is aimed at actors from both countries who would like to deepen their competencies in the field of movement theatre. In workshops on practical methods and a theoretical study of documentary material, participants will be able to explore different schools of theatre based on body language. 

WILHELM GROENER: PERFORMING ARCHIVE

The perennial project (2020-2023) “performing_archive” by the artist collective WILHELM GROENER deals with the questioning of one's own artistic approach to memory, to the archival, its methods, rhythms, connotations, extensions and (re)orders. What can a performative archive be or represent? What can an archiving of the performative be? As artistic output, new choreographic works and performances, publications, film works, online projects, exhibition pieces are created. In 2020, the Media library for Dance and Theatre cooperated with Wilhelm Groener in the live online performance 33 SKIZZEN_performing@archive, which was presented in cooperation with the CoFestival in Ljubljana, Slovenia. The documentation of the performance is still available online.

NETTA WEISER: RADIOCHOREOGRAPHY

The serial project “Radiochoreography” by artist, performer and researcher Netta Weiser is a radiophonic archive of dance practices created by women choreographers in times of migration and border crossing. Through a practice of live broadcasting, times and places are transposed into the here and now of radio, creating an intimate, untouchable dance. A transnational and intergenerational sisterhood conquers new spaces for dance and creates genealogies based on practices of listening. In 2021, a the radio programme Comings and Goings was broadcasted live on the reboot.fm station from the Media library for Dance and Theatre as part of the festival tanznacht Berlin.

SASHA PORTYANNIKOVA / NITSAN MARGALIOT: MOVING MARGINS

Founded in 2020 as a different archive, the project “Touching margins” by artists Sasha Portyannikova and Nitsan Margaliot sought to bring the voices of dancers who have been little or not at all represented in dance archives worldwide to the fore. The extension of the project through the NPN-funded research phase "Moving Margins" provided the opportunity for longer-term research of 7 artists - Amelia Uzategui Bonilla, Bianac Mayasari Figl, Christelle Ahia Kamanan, Kasia Wolińska, Agata Siniarska, Sasha and Nitsan. The results of this research were presented in 2021 via a live streamed conference in cooperation with Studio2 and the Media Library für Dance and Theatre/ITI.

TANZ DIGITAL

The tanz digital funding project is the starting point for long-term work on the media presentation of dance in Germany and is being carried out by the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland as the supporting institution in cooperation with various partner organizations. The International Theatre Institute with its Media library for Dance and Theatre and its STUDIO2 represents one of these partners. The focus is on testing and developing innovative formats of digital dance productions as well as the basic work for their editorial embedding and legal compensation. As a cooperation of dance producing institutions, dance actors as well as documentation centers and memory institutions of dance, tanz digital also wants to function as a knowledge repository and enabler in the application practice of digital technologies. tanz digital is part of the NEUSTART KULTUR program of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Kooperationsprojekte

© Plateforme - Plattform Lyon

KOOPERATIONSPROJEKTE ARCHIV UND PRAXIS

VIDEODOKUMENTATION TANZ UND THEATER

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren, zurückgehend auf die videodokumentarische Arbeit des Mime Centrum Berlin, werden durch das Team des ITI Videoarbeiten für und mit Künstler:innen durchgeführt. Dabei reichen die Kooperationen von der Anfertigung und Überlassung des rohen Videomaterials bis hin zur Erstellung von Trailern, Streamings und vollständigen Dokumentationen. Mit der technolgischen Kenntnis des Teams vom Medienstudio des ITI können dabei Videos vorproduziert, geschnitten, gestreamt werden. Gemeinsame Videoprojekte mit Künstler:innen umfassen dabei auch experimentelle Formate, Videoart, 360 Grad, VR.

ATELIER PHYSISCHES THEATER

Im Studio2 findet seit über 10 Jahren regelmäßig in Zusammenarbeit mit der Plattform für deutsch-französische Kunst das deutsch-französische Kooperationsprojekt „Atelier Physisches Theater“ statt. Das Format dient dem Austausch zwischen jungen internationalen Künstler:innen und richtet sich an Akteur:innen aus beiden Ländern, die ihre Kompetenzen im Bereich Bewegungstheater vertiefen möchten. In Workshops zu praktischen Methoden und einer theoretischen Beschäftigung mit dokumentarischem Material können die Teilnehmer:innen sich mit verschiedenen Schulen eines körpersprachlich geprägten Theaters auseinandersetzen. 

WILHELM GROENER: PERFORMING ARCHIVE

Das mehrjährige Projekt (2020-2023) “performing archive“ des Künstlerkollektivs WILHELM GROENER beschäftigt sich mit der Befragung des eigenen künstlerischen Zugangs zur Erinnerung, zum Archivarischen, dessen Methoden, Rhythmen, Konnotationen, Erweiterungen und (Neu-)Ordnungen. Was kann ein performatives Archiv sein bzw. darstellen? Was kann ein Archivieren des Performativen sein? Als künstlerisches Output entstehen dabei neue choreographische Arbeiten und Performances, Publikationen, Filmarbeiten, Online-Projekte, Ausstellungsstücke. In der Mediathek für Tanz und Theater wurde 2020 eine Live-Online-Performance entwickelt mit dem Titel 33 SKIZZEN_performing@archive, das in Kooperation mit dem CoFestival in Ljubljana, Slowenien präsentiert wurde. Die Dokumentation der Performance ist weiterhin frei abrufbar.

NETTA WEISER: RADIOCHOREOGRAPHY

Das serielle Projekt "Radiochoreography" der Künstlerin, Performerin und Forscherin Netta Weiser ist ein radiophones Archiv von Tanzpraktiken, die von Choreograf:innen in Zeiten von Migration und Grenzüberschreitung geschaffen wurden. Durch eine Praxis der Live-Übertragung werden Zeiten und Orte in das Hier und Jetzt des Radios überführt und so ein intimer, unantastbarer Tanz geschaffen. Eine transnationale und generationenübergreifende Schwesternschaft erobert neue Räume für den Tanz und erstellt Genealogien, die auf Praktiken des Zuhörens basieren. 2021 wurde eine Radiosendung "Comings and goings" aus der Mediathek für Tanz und Theater über den Sender reboot.fm im Rahmen der tanznacht Berlin übertragen.

SASHA PORTYANNIKOVA / NITSAN MARGALIOT: MOVING MARGINS

2020 als anderes Archiv gegründet, versuchte das Projekt "Touching margins" der Künstler:innen Sasha Portyannikova und Nitsan Margaliot die Stimmen von Tänzer:innen zu Wort kommen zu lassen, die in den Tanzarchiven weltweit bisher nicht oder nur wenig vertreten sind. Die Erweiterung des Projekts durch die NPN geförderte Recherchephase "Moving Margins" bot die Möglichkeit einer längerfristigen Recherche von 7 Künstler:innen - Amelia Uzategui Bonilla, Bianac Mayasari Figl, Christelle Ahia Kamanan, Kasia Wolińska, Agata Siniarska, Sasha und Nitsan. Die Ergebnisse dieser Recherchen wurden 2021 in Kooperation mit dem Studio2/ITI über eine live gestreamte Konferenz vorgestellt.

TANZ DIGITAL

Das Förderprojekt tanz digital bildet den Startpunkt einer langfristigen Arbeit an der medialen Präsentation des Tanzes in Deutschland und wird vom Dachverband Tanz Deutschland als Trägerinstitution in Kooperation mit diversen Partnerorganisationen durchgeführt. Das Internationale Theaterinstitut mit seiner Mediathek für Tanz und Theater und STUDIO2 stellt einen dieser Partner dar. Der Fokus liegt auf der Erprobung und Entwicklung von innovativen Formaten digitaler Tanzproduktionen sowie der Grundlagenarbeit für deren redaktionelle Einbettung und rechtliche Abgeltung. Als Kooperation von tanzproduzierenden Institutionen, Tanzakteur:innen sowie Dokumentationszentren und Gedächtnisinstitutionen des Tanzes will tanz digital auch als Wissensspeicher und Enabler in der Anwendungspraxis digitaler Technologien fungieren. tanz digital ist Teil des Programms NEUSTART KULTUR der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.